Season #21: 2022-2023

Concert Schedule
Concert Parking
Rehearsals

Concert Schedule

All concerts are held in Boutell Memorial Concert Hall in the Music Building on the east side of the campus of Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Illinois 60115. There is no charge for admission, and Boutell is handicapped accessible. Click here for a map to the NIU Music Building.

Fall Concert Sunday, October 23, 2022 at 3:00pm
Holiday Concert Sunday, December 18, 2022 at 3:00pm
End-of-Winter Concert Sunday, March 12, 2023 at 3:00pm
Spring Concert Sunday, May 7, 2023 at 3:00pm

A listing of the concerts of the Kishwaukee Concert Band's past seasons is found here.

Concert Parking

Visitors without Northern Illinois University parking permits may park very near the Music Building, which is located on the east side of the university campus. On weekday evenings, visitors may use the parking lot adjacent to the south side of the building, entering from College Avenue. On Saturday and Sunday afternoons, that lot may also be used as well as the parking lot immediately north of the Music Building, across Lucinda Avenue. Click here for a map to the NIU Music Building.

Rehearsals

Most rehearsals are 7:15 pm - 9:15 pm in Huntley Middle School (HMS) band room. The location is 1515 S. 4th Street (the former DeKalb High School). Click here for a map to the Huntley Middle School. Band members should use the parking lot on South Side of building (between Huntley Middle School and Recreation Center). Enter the band room through Door #13.

On some occasions Huntley Middle School is not available, and rehearsals will be moved to the band room at Clinton Rosette Middle School (650 N. 1st Street, DeKalb). Click here for a map to the Clinton Rosette Middle School. Park in the front of the Clinton Rosette Middle School, then enter the building throughh Door #24 on the south side of building. NOTE Members might want to bring a folding music stand for Clinton Rosette rehearsals.

Band members will be notified in advance if the rehearsal location is changed for a particular date.

A new option is available if you use an electronic calendar (on your computer, phone, or pad device) and would like to have all of the KCB rehearsals and concerts automatically added to your e-calendar! Apple Calendar users can click on this link to subscribe to the KCB electronic calendar. Users of other electronic calendars (Microsoft Outlook Calendar, Google Calendar) may have to setup your calendar program to "Subscribe" to an on-line calendar, then copy/paste the URL at this link into your calendar program. Once you subscribe, future KCB calendar changes will automatically be updated on your device! Problems or questions -- just contact our webmaster (webmaster@kishconcertband.org) for help.

 

Fall Concert -- Sunday, October 23, 2022 at 3:00pm

(1:00pm Set-up Crew; 1:45pm Warm-up)
 
Rehearsals
#1 Wednesday, August 31, 2022
#2 Wednesday, September 7, 2022
#3 Wednesday, September 14, 2022
#4 Wednesday, September 21, 2022
#5 Wednesday, September 28, 2022
#6 Wednesday, October 5, 2022
#7 Wednesday, October 12, 2022
#8 Wednesday, October 19, 2022
 

<

Holiday Concert -- Sunday, December 18, 2022 at 3:00pm

(1:00pm Set-up Crew; 1:45pm Warm-up)
 
Rehearsals
#1 Wednesday, October 26, 2022
#2 Wednesday, November 2, 2022
#3 Wednesday, November 9, 2022
#4 Wednesday, November 16, 2022
No Rehearsal on Wednesday, November 23, 2022 - Thanksgiving!
#5 Wednesday, November 30, 2022
#6 Wednesday, December 7, 2022
#7 Wednesday, December 14, 2022 at Clinton Rosette Middle School
 

End-of-Winter Concert -- Sunday, March 12, 2023 at 3:00pm

(1:00pm Set-up Crew; 1:45pm Warm-up)
 
Rehearsals
#1 Wednesday, January 18, 2023
#2 Wednesday, January 25, 2023
#3 Wednesday, February 1, 2023
#4 Wednesday, February 8, 2023
#5 Wednesday, February 15, 2023
#6 Wednesday, February 22, 2023
#7 Wednesday, March 1, 2023 at Clinton Rosette Middle School
#8 Wednesday, March 8, 2023
 

Spring Concert -- Sunday, May 7, 2023 ar 3:00pm

(1:00pm Set-up Crew; 1:45pm Warm-up)
 
Rehearsals
#1 Wednesday, March 15, 2023
#2 Wednesday, March 22, 2023
No Rehearsal on Wednesday, March 29, 2023 - District #428 Spring Break!
#3 Wednesday, April 5, 2023
#4 Wednesday, April 12, 2023
#5 Wednesday, April 19, 2023
#6 Wednesday, April 26, 2023
#7 Wednesday, May 3, 2023
 

Copyright © 2022 The Kishwaukee Concert Band. All rights reserved.